مــن نــحــن

التعليم العالي يشجع جيل من صناع التغيير في المستقبل والذين يمكنهم من أخذ زمام المبادرة في إيجاد الحلول لحالات اللاجئين. التعليم العالي يمثل أولوية بالنسبة للمفوضية الواردة في استراتيجية التعليم 2012-2016، والتي تشكل جزءا لا يتجزأ من الأمور التي تتخذها المفوضية في الحماية والحلول.

مبادرة المفوضية ألبرت اينشتاين برنامج المنح الدراسية التعليم العالي، والمعروف بمبادرة ألبرت اينشتاين المختصر، والذي يدار من قبل منظمة انترسوس, يلعب دورا أساسيا في تمكين اللاجئين في اليمن للوصول إلى التعليم العالي. ومنذ إنشائه في عام 1992 ، برنامج مبادرة ألبرت اينشتاين قد توسع إلى حد كبير، مما يتيح أكثر من 2240 طالبا لاجئا سنويا للدراسة في الجامعات والكليات في 41 بلدا تقبل اللجوء في عام 2014.

يتيح برنامج مبادرة ألبرت اينشتاين اللاجئين الشباب لمواصلة التعليم بعد الثانوي ويحفز الأطفال اللاجئين على البقاء في المدرسة والنجاح الأكاديمي. للطلاب والخريجين، يعمل برنامج مبادرة ألبرت اينشتاين كأساس للتنمية الاجتماعية والمهنية، والسماح لهم في بناء مستقبلهم المهني في المجالات التنافسية للعمالة. تتجاوز العوائد الاجتماعية من برنامج مبادرة ألبرت اينشتاين الاستثمار على المستوى الفردي. اللاجئين المتعلمين يقللون من الاعتماد الاقتصادي والنفسي للمجتمعات بأكملها في اللجوء، وتحسين الاعتماد على الذات، وإعدادهم لإيجاد حلول طويلة الأجل.

 

الأولويات الاستراتيجية للبرنامج مبادرة ألبرت اينشتاين هي:

تعزيز الاعتماد على الذات وتعزيز الطالب و / أسرته بالمهارات اللازمة لفرص العمل المربح.

تطوير الموارد البشرية المؤهلة وبناء القدرات القيادية للاجئين الموهوبين من أجل المساهمة في عملية إعادة الإدماج في البلد الأم حين العودة إلى الوطن.

المساهمة في مجتمع اللاجئين في انتظار إيجاد حل دائم أو العودة إلى الوطن (العديد من الخريجين يعملون في مخيمات اللاجئين، وخاصة عن المعلمين والعاملين في خدمة المجتمع)؛

تسهيل التكامل، المؤقت أو الدائم، والمساهمة في المهارات للبلد المضيف، إذا اكانت العودة إلى الوطن ليست أكيده أو غير ممكنة بعد؛

تقديم قدوة للطلبة اللاجئين الآخرين، وخاصة بالنسبة للفتيات لتعزيز الفوائد من التعليم.

albert-einstein

About Us

albert-einstein DAFI Yemen

Higher education nurtures a generation of future change-makers that can take the lead in identifying solutions to refugee situations. Higher education is a priority for UNHCR outlined in the Education Strategy 2012-2016, forming an integral part of UNHCR’s protection and solutions mandate.

UNHCR’s DAFI higher education scholarship programme, best known by its acronym DAFI, which is rolled by INTERSOS, plays an integral role in enabling refugees in Yemen to access higher education .Since its inception in 1992, the DAFI programme has grown considerably, enabling over 2,240 refugee students annually to study at universities and colleges in 41 countries of asylum in 2014.

The DAFI programme enables young refugees to continue post-secondary education and motivates refugee children to stay in school and succeed academically. For students and graduates, the DAFI programme serves as a foundation for social and professional development, allowing them to build careers in competitive fields of employment. The social returns of the DAFI programme exceed investment at the individual level. Highly educated refugees reduce economic and psychological dependence of whole communities in asylum, improving their self-reliance and preparing them for long-term solutions.

The strategic priorities of the DAFI programme are to:

–          Promote self-reliance and empowerment of the sponsored student and his/her family with the skills needed for gainful employment;

–          Develop qualified human resources and build the capacity and leadership of talented refugees in order to contribute to the process of reintegration in the home country upon repatriation;

–          Contribute to the refugee community pending a durable solution or repatriation (many graduates work in refugee camps, particularly as teachers and community workers);

–          Facilitate integration, temporary or permanent, and contribute skills to the host country, if repatriation is not or not yet possible;

–          Provide a role model for other refugee students, particularly for girls to advance their education and demonstrate benefits of education.